logo
References arrowhead

AEG Steam Ovens: Experience makes experts

Next

AEG Steam Ovens: Experience makes experts

Why AEG trusts a food blogger to promote its steam ovens

What do sweet cheese dumplings, bread-crusted ham, and lasagna have in common? It’s true, they are all delicious—and even better if prepared in a steam oven. Today, the numerous benefits of steam cookers are widely known, but with so large a field of competitors, how do you convince foodies of your brand?

Such was the challenge for the international appliance manufacturer AEG and its advertising agency Zenith/Performics.

 

We soon realized that we needed to move away from presenting purely technical features but wanted to connect consumers to AEG's brand and products by highlighting customer experience. We saw authentic and entertaining communication as the key to success and a video series as the best vehicle to deliver it. Together with Austrian food blogger Alexandra Palla and styria digital one, who were in charge of production, we have achieved what we set out to do.

Christoph Kellner, Digital Account Lead with Performics

May we offer a bit more customer attention?

A total of five videos show Alexandra Palla preparing bread-crusted ham, sweet cheese dumplings with red berries or Asian style fish and zoodles using the AEG ProCombi Plus Steam Oven. The effect is natural and authentic.

For additional visibility the videos were promoted in newsletters and social media ads through ichkoche.at.

 

"We work with a number of bloggers and are not just responsible for video production and editing, but also for project management and content advertising to connect with the target group. The client's advantage is obvious: having a single entity to work instead of a number of agencies to oversee. This argument immediately convinced AEG to select us as their partner."

Peter Bandion, media consultant with styria digital one

The results are remarkable: the first three videos alone have been viewed on YouTube more than 54,000 times, which equals 161,000 minutes viewed. Users watched more than 50% of each video. From the first to the fourth video playback time increased by 43%.

arrowhead Facts about the campaign
54,000 Views on YouTube
43% Increase the playback time
SDO

"It was important to us that our ProCombi Plus steam ranges were viewed differently,and that we shift the focus from technical details to the emotion and joy that accompany its use when cooking and baking. The videos produced by styria digital one starring Alexandra Palla manage to perfectly convey just that."

Martin Bekerle, Director of Marketing and PR at AEG

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Durch Nutzen dieser Seite sind Sie mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.

logo
Referenzen arrowhead

AEG-Dampfgarer: Aus Erfahrung gut

Weiter

AEG-Dampfgarer: Aus Erfahrung gut

Darum setzt AEG auf eine Food-Bloggerin zur Bewerbung seiner Multi-Dampfgarer

Was haben Topfenknödel, Schinken im Brotteig und Lasagne al forno gemeinsam? Richtig, sie schmecken gut – und sogar noch besser, wenn man sie im Dampfgarer zubereitet. Die technischen Vorteile von Dampfgarern sind inzwischen bekannt, doch wie schafft man es bei einer großen Auswahl an Geräten Kochbegeisterte von seiner Marke zu überzeugen?

Vor dieser Herausforderung stand der internationale Elektrokonzern AEG und dessen Agentur Zenith/Performics.

Für uns war rasch klar: Wir wollten weg von der Darstellung rein technischer Features. Stattdessen wollten wir die Marke AEG und deren Produkte für Konsumentinnen erlebbar machen. Authentische und unterhaltsame Kommunikation waren für uns der Schlüssel dazu und eine Videoserie das beste Vehikel. Gemeinsam mit der österreichischen Food-Bloggerin Alexandra Palla und styria digital one als Produktionsfirma ist uns das auch absolut gelungen.

Christoph Kellner, Digital Account Lead bei Performics

Darf’s ein bisschen mehr Aufmerksamkeit sein?

In den insgesamt fünf Videos zeigt Alexandra Palla auf natürliche Art und Weise, wie sie mithilfe des AEG ProCombi Plus Multidampfgarer etwa Schinken im Brotteig, Topfenknödel mit roten Beeren oder Asia Fish mit Zoodles zubereitet.

Um auf die Videos zusätzlich aufmerksam zu machen, wurden diese mittels Newslettern und Social Media-Bewerbung von ichkoche.at beworben.

 

Wir arbeiten mit vielen verschiedenen Bloggern und übernehmen nicht nur Videoproduktion und Schnitt, sondern auch das Projektmanagement und die Bewerbung des Contents innerhalb der Zielgruppe. Der Vorteil für Kunden: Sie bekommen alles aus einer Hand. Damit haben wir auch AEG überzeugt.

Die Ergebnisse lassen sich sehen: Allein die ersten drei Videos wurden mehr als 54.000mal auf YouTube angeschaut, was mehr als 161.000 gesehenen Minuten entspricht. Dabei sahen die User jedes Video zu mehr als 50%. Vom ersten zum vierten Video steigerte sich die Wiedergabezeit um 43%.

arrowhead Fakten zur Kampagne
54.000 Aufrufe auf YouTube
43% Steigerung der Wiedergabezeit
SDO

Für uns war es wichtig unsere Multi-Dampfgarer aus einem neuen Blickwinkel zu betrachten, also weg von technischen Details hin zu Emotion und Freude beim Kochen und Backen. Durch die von styria digital one produzierten Videos mit Alexandra Palla ist uns das perfekt geglückt.

Martin Bekerle, Leitung Marketing & PR AEG

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Durch Nutzen dieser Seite sind Sie mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.