logo
References arrowhead

De’Longhi: Deep fryers are so yesterday

De’Longhi: Deep fryers are so yesterday

How a product test resulted in testimonials and positive word of mouth for De'Longhi.

Reviews are a vital factor when making a purchase. Who would be more reliable or believable than someone who has already bought and used the product? Word of mouth from satisfied customers is what De’Longhi banked on with its campaign to promote the new MultiFry on wienerin.at.

MultiFry is a cross between a hot air fryer and a multi-use cooker, i.e. almost any dish can be prepared with it, whether it is frying French fries, baking cake, or cooking pilaf. The food is prepared with care and in a healthy manner, using only a modicum of oil. The flow of hot air heats the food evenly, thus considerably shortening cooking time in comparison to conventional cooking appliances.

What is the best way to explain the many functions of a versatile product such as this one, and how can the numerous advantages of a new product be credibly communicated to potential customers? These are the questions that needed to be answered to effectively advertise the MultiFry.

SDO

"The appliance is very practical and a great gadget if you want to eat healthy."

Astrid K.

The new MultiFry gets tested exclusively by readers of WIENERIN

For the promotion of the MultiFry, De’Longhi chose to advertise in WIENERIN including a product test. Readers of WIENERIN online and in print could exclusively test and then keep the MultiFry. The campaign was promoted using classic ads, sitelinks, and a print advertorial in WIENERIN, resulting in 498 applications for the product test out of which 10 testers were chosen. They filled out online questionnaires and reported on their experiences. A progress report was published in the print version of the magazine. The final results of the product test showed that 92% of testers were satisfied with the product; 90% liked the enclosed selection of recipes; and 100% of testers would recommend the De’Longhi MultiFry to friends and acquaintances. These results were published on wienerin.at as an advertorial and in print as a post-report.

„With the WIENERIN campaign we managed to pique curiosity for the MultiFry, and the testimonials and positive word of mouth helped us position our product as a healthy alternative. The authentic coverage on wienerin.at and in the print magazine, combined with classic online advertising on desktop and mobile garnered visible success within a short period of time.“

Marisa-Mercedes Moser, Marketing Manager De'Longhi

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Durch Nutzen dieser Seite sind Sie mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.

logo
Referenzen arrowhead

De‘Longhi: Fritteuse war gestern

De‘Longhi: Fritteuse war gestern

Wie De’Longhi mit einem Produkttest Testimonials gewann und für positives Word-of-Mouth sorgte

Produktbewertungen sind ein wichtiger Faktor bei der Kaufentscheidung. Wer ist schon zuverlässiger und glaubwürdiger als jemand, der das Produkt bereits selbst gekauft und verwendet hat? Auf Word-of-Mouth mit zufriedenen Usern setzte auch De’Longhi zur Bewerbung seines neuen Produkts MultiFry mit einer Kampagne auf wienerin.at.

MultiFry ist eine Mischung aus Heißluft-Fritteuse und Multicooker. Heißt konkret: Das Gerät kann so ziemlich jedes Gericht zubereiten, sei es Pommes frittieren, Kuchen backen oder Risotto machen. Das Essen wird schonend und gesundheitsbewusst mit einem Minimum an Öl zubereitet und ist durch eine gleichmäßige Verteilung des Heißluftstroms auch noch schneller fertig als bei herkömmlichen Geräten.

Wie lässt sich so ein vielseitiges Produkt am besten erklären? Wie kann man die Vorteile einen neuen Produkts potentiellen Kunden glaubwürdig vermitteln? Diese Fragen stellten sich für die Bewerbung der MultiFry.

SDO

„Das Gerät ist wirklich sehr praktisch und ein guter Helfer, wenn man gesünder kochen möchte.“

Astrid K.

WIENERIN-Leserinnen testen exklusiv die neue MultiFry

Dazu setzte De’Longhi auf eine Werbekampagne mit der WIENERIN inklusive eines Produkttests: Online- und Print-Leserinnen der WIENERIN konnten die MultiFry exklusiv testen und danach behalten. Zur Bekanntmachung wurde die Aktion über Classic Ads, Sitelinks und ein Print-Advertorial in der WIENERIN beworben, sodass sich 498 Personen für den Produkttest anmeldeten. Zehn von ihnen wurden als Testerinnen ausgewählt, beantworteten einen Online-Fragebogen und  berichteten von ihren Erfahrungen. Dazu erschien ein Zwischenbericht im Print-Magazin. Das Endergebnis des Produkttests: 92% der Testerinnen sind mit dem Produkt zufrieden gewesen, 90% hat die beigelegte Rezeptauswahl zugesagt und 100% würden die De’Longhi MultiFry Freunden und Bekannten weiterempfehlen. Diese Ergebnisse wurden auf wienerin.at in Form eines Advertorials sowie in Print als Nachbericht veröffentlicht.

„Mit der WIENERIN-Kampagne haben wir es geschafft Neugier für die MultiFry zu entwickeln und mithilfe von Testimonials und positivem Word-of-Mouth-Marketing unser Produkt als gesundheitsbewusst zu positionieren. Die authentische Berichterstattung auf wienerin.at sowie im Print-Magazin in Kombination mit klassischer Onlinewerbung auf Desktop und Mobile hat uns innerhalb kurzer Zeit sichtbaren Erfolg gebracht.“

Marisa-Mercedes Moser, Marketing Manager De’Longhi

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Durch Nutzen dieser Seite sind Sie mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.